Beauty subscription bag, Eye shadow, International beauty subscription bag

Sugar Highness | Ipsy Glam Bag | August,2016

img_0380

Hello My Beauties!

Today we will be reviewing the Ipsy Glam Bag for August, 2016. Ipsy Glam Bag is a beauty subscription service which does not currently ship worldwide.

If you wanna know how to get it like and leave a comment on my blog and I’ll tell you how I got mine. The Ipsy Glam Bag comes at a subscription fee of $10 (USD) per month.

That works out to roughly Rs. 671/- only per month. I also paid shipping so I did end up paying double.

For the price of $10/- only you get a total of 5 products in a very pretty bag. Ipsy decides on your products for the month, based on a questionnaire that you fill with your preferences.

They ask you things like, would you prefer an eye shadow or a mascara? A lip gloss or a lipstick ?

A hair care product or a skin care products. To keep things exclusive, once you sign up with them they keep you on a waiting list.

To get off the waiting list, you need to use at least 2 of your social media handles to tell the world that you are off the Ipsy Glam Bag waiting list. I think that’s a very smart social media strategy!

It ships out by the 10th of every month, you receive a tracking number with the shipment details, and can track it on every step of the way.Have a look at the gorgeous  bag.

 

img_0381
Lavendar bag | Front 

 

 

And the back:

img_0382
Bag | Back

The Theme Card:

img_0383
Front

Back of Theme Card: 

img_0384
Back

Below is a list of the products I received :

  1. Neapolitan Palette |Eye Shadow Palette |Jelly Pong Pong | 3 gms
  2. Tarte | Lip Surgence Lip Creme | In the shade ‘Wonder’
  3. Ciate London | Paintpot | 13.5 ml| In the shade ‘Spinning Tea Cups’
  4. Jersey Shore Sun| Mongongo |Nutrient dense anti aging lip conditioner
  5. Symphony Beauty | Make up cleansing wipes | 10 wipes | Moisturize | Cucumber and Aloe Vera

Total calculated value: Unavailable since prices are not mentioned. Like the Lip Monthly, Ipsy sends a different designed bag every month.

The August,2016 theme was ‘Sugar Highness’ , the bag itself has a pretty girl who seems to be getting her make up done. She has lavender hair and mascara and lip gloss is being applied to her.

Her head band is made of an assortment of make up items. This month, there were two versions of this bag.

I got the lavendar one but there also a sea foam green version. The bag has a pretty baby pink lining.

My favorite product in this bag is the Symphony Beauty | Make up cleansing wipes | Moisturize | Cucumber and Aloe Vera

Lets dive into each of the products now:

Neapolitan Palette |Eye Shadow Palette |Jelly Pong Pong | 3 gms

If you’ve been reading my blog regularly you’d know that I love eye shadow.This is a eye shadow trio and again very safe colors.

img_0385

I prefer pops of colors. It seems to be shimmery and I will be trying it out very soon.

 

img_0386
Neopolitan pallete | Trio 

 

 

Its really tiny and compact and with these three colors a lot of looks can be achieved so that good.

Tarte | Lip Surgence Lip Creme | In the shade ‘Wonder’

img_0387 

I don’t own anything by  Tarte so that great that I get to sample this brand. Though I have to say that the product size is very small.

img_0388

If I use this regularly I might be able to use it for about three months. Its a lovely tomato red and very creamy lip crayon.

 

img_0389
Swatch | Lip Surgence in ‘Wonder’

 

Ciate London | Paintpot | 13.5 ml| In the shade ‘Spinning Tea Cups’

img_0390

I have been seeing this nail polish for forever and I am very glad I received it.I have to say a subscription bag is a great way to sample different brands in very less money.

 

img_0393
Swatch | 2 coats of Spinning Tea Cups 

 

I love the name of the shade ‘Spinning Tea Cups’ it a lovely lavender. I guess to match the bag that it came in.

Jersey Shore Sun| Mongongo |Nutrient dense anti aging lip conditioner

img_0391

This is a chap stick. I usually use it over a lip liner to bring out the color.

I’ve been using the Maybelline New York Baby Lips which will get over very soon. I’ll replace this with that

The last product in my Ipsy bag is :

Symphony Beauty | Make up cleansing wipes | 10 wipes | Moisturize | Cucumber and Aloe Vera

img_0392

I really liked this product and frankly speaking feel that it deserves its own review! I have been able to remove a full face of make up with it.

Foundation, lipstick, mascara eyeliner everything. Its got a lovely fragrance and the wipes themselves have a textured feel.

I will be purchasing this however in a 30 sheet pack. And that’s my review.

I hope you enjoyed reading this.Thank you for your time and remember to be kind to yourself ‘coz there’s no one like you.

Please like, share, comment and subscribe to this blog.

Much Love!

YLT

PS: Wanna subscribe to Ipsy Glam Bag? Click on the link below:

https://www.ipsy.com/

Need help with shipping? Like and leave a comment on my blog and I’ll tell you how to go about it.

Leave a Reply

