Beauty subscription bag, International beauty subscription bag

Hot Summer Nights | Ipsy Glam Bag, July,2016

IMG_0102
Hot Summer Nights | Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello My Beauties!

Today we will be reviewing the Ipsy Glam Bag for July,2016. Ipsy Glam Bag is a beauty subscription service which does not currently ship worldwide.

If you wanna know how to get it like and leave a comment on my blog and I’ll tell you how I got mine. The Ipsy Glam Bag comes at a subscription fee of $10 (USD) per month.

That works out to roughly Rs. 671/- only per month. I also paid shipping so I did end up paying double.

For the price of $10/- only you get a total of 5 products in a very pretty bag. Ipsy decides on your products for the month, based on a questionnaire that you fill with your preferences.

They ask you things like, would you prefer an eye shadow or a mascara? A lip gloss or a lipstick ?

A hair care product or a skin care products. To keep things exclusive, once you sign up with them they keep you on a waiting list.

To get off the waiting list, you need to use at least 2 of your social media handles to tell the world that you are off the Ipsy Glam Bag waiting list. I think that’s a very smart social media strategy!

As you can see below, much like the Lip Monthly which came in a beautiful gold, bubble wrap lined envelope, the Ipsy Glam Bag comes in a lovely magenta colored, bubble wrap lined envelope.

IMG_0099
Outer packaging | Ipsy Glam Bag

It ships out by the 10th of every month, you receive a tracking number with the shipment details, and can track it on every step of the way.Have a look at the iridescent  bag.

IMG_0100
Ipsy Glam Bag | Front 

And the back:

FullSizeRender (1)
Ipsy Glam Bag | Back

As usual the Information Card:

IMG_0101
Actually this is more of a theme card | Front 

Back of theme card: 

FullSizeRender (3)
Theme card | Back

Below is a list of the products I received :

  1. Meet Matt(e) Trimony | The Balm Cosmetics| Eye shadow single in the shade ‘Matte Kumar’ | 0.5 gms (I got two of these)
  2. Luxie | 215, small angled brush
  3. Trestique | Mini highlight stick in the shade Maldive Luminiscent | 1.1 gm
  4. Palmetto Derma|Rejuvenating anti oxidant mask | 10 ml

Total calculated value: Unavailable since prices are not mentioned. The eye shadow single is a free sample anyway.

Like the Lip Monthly, Ipsy sends a different designed bag every month. Since their July,2016 theme was ‘Hot Summer Nights’, the bag itself looks like an arial view of the beach with sun umbrellas on an iridescent, silver beach.

The bag has a pretty baby pink lining and a tag inside that says Made In China. This is my first time subscription and I am pretty happy with it though I have to say the product sizes are really small.

The only full size product was the brush! Anyway, lets dive into each of the products now:

Meet Matt(e) Trimony | The Balm Cosmetics| Eye shadow single in the shade ‘Matte Kumar’

Even though this was just a sample size I was most excited about this product! I love eye shadow and don’t own anything from The Balm

IMG_0103
Meet Matt(e) Trimony | The Balm Cosmetics

Given a choice I would not buy this pallette as the colors is too stade and boring. I like pops of colors.

IMG_0104
Meet Matt(e) Trimony | Matte Kumar

Plus matte is not my favorite variation of eye shadow. I much prefer a shimmery style.

IMG_0113
Swatch | Matte Kumar 

I like the packaging and the play on words though. Even though this is a sample size it still has a magnetic lock mechanism which I appreciate.

Luxie 215 small angled brush :

The next product I received was a make up tool. A small angled brush.

 

IMG_0108
Luxie | 215, small angled brush

 

Its got a glossy baby pink handle with a rose gold barrel. The bristles felt very still to me.

This brush can be used with a gel liner to apply eye liner. Due to the angled tip, the application itself will be very precise and fine.

Might be good for winged eye liner. Remains to be seen.

Trestique | Mini highlight stick in the shade Maldive Luminescent

 

IMG_0107
Trestique | Mini Highlight Stick 

 

I am not into highlighting but if I were then this shade would work out quite well for me. Check out the cute highlighter heart I made

 

IMG_0109
Swatch | 
Trestique highlight stick

 

For the moment I am going to use this as a brow bone highlighter with eye shadow. I blended it out and its smudges very easily and has a silky, smooth and shimmery finish.

The last product in my July,2016 Ipsy bag is :

Palmetto Derma|Rejuvenating anti oxidant mask

This product is a face mask and claims to be cruelty free.This mask seems to be a cream based mask and might be better suited to dry skin.

IMG_0114
Swatch | Palmetto Derma mask

I opened it up and as you can see it is cream based and has some sort of a face scrub mixed in it. So I guess it will literally moisturize and exfoliate.

The mask has Kaolin in it so it might be suitable for oily skin as well. And that’s my review.

I hope you enjoyed reading this.Thank you for your time and remember to be kind to yourself ‘coz there’s no one like you.

Please like and share this blog with your loved ones.

Much Love!

YLT

PS: Wanna subscribe to Ipsy Glam Bag? Click on the link below:

https://www.ipsy.com/

Need help with shipping? Like and leave a comment on my blog and I’ll tell you how to go about it.

Leave a Reply

