Beauty subscription bag

What The Chic?! |Fab Bag| August,2016

FullSizeRender
Fab Bag | August,2016

Hello Hello!

So this month, I never received any shipping information from Fab Bag. Usually they send out a text message or an e-mail indicating when the bag was shipped out,with tracking number details so you know to look out for it.

This time however, no such luck. I was expecting it and then a friend of mine who also subscribes to Fab Bag told me that she got hers and then I started getting impatient for mine.

Towards the end of July, Fab Bag sent a mail to its subscribers to choose the star product of the month. Every month Fab Bag features one star product.

Last month it was the SUGAR cosmetics lip pencil and this time it was a range created by makeup artist to Hollywood stars – Geri Giagnorio. You could choose from:

  1. A hydrating lip gloss,
  2. A volumizing mascara,
  3. A weightless foundation or
  4. A multi-purpose blending eye & cheek duo

Every product in this collection featured Geri G’s proprietary Nanomarine-5® ingredient mix of omegas, antioxidants, aloe vera, proteins, and retinyl palmitate for the most radiant skin ever.I chose the weightless foundation.

There were two shade choices, Light and Medium. I chose the Medium.

Fortunately, it blended right in and was a color match!

EDD24160-CC48-49BC-B773-BF478D83F768 (1)
That’s moi with the foundation on|Nice no?!

This time Fab Bag did another different thing. They asked to choose the bag that the goodies would arrive in.

Having watched videos of previous Fab Bags, it was evident that these were old bags. However, one of the options was also the bag for August and that’s what I chose.

The bag itself was interesting. Made of a sort of faux leather, it was a black background with fuschia color dots.

I am a sucker for polka dots and the color black so this bag gets a double thumbs up from me. I have to say Fab Bag has really upped their game bag wise.

I have been subscribing to them since January, 2016. My first bag was cute but thereafter I wasn’t impressed until the June and July bags arrived.

This bag too bad either, but not comparable to the June,2016 bag.

As usual it had the information leaflets:

  1. the #InMyFabBag Contest card and the
  2. List of products with size and price information.

This time I received the :

  1. Geri G product of choice; Innocent Foundation in the shade Medium, Full size for Rs.2,500/- only
  2. Just Herbs Malabar Lemon Grass Invigorating Body Wash; 200 ml for Rs.545/- only
  3. Kronokare Anti Turm (Oil) Repairing Hair Oil; 30 ml for Rs.225 (This information is wrong on the card; Price details mentioned are that of a 500 ml bottle)
  4. Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque; 50 ml ; (This information is also wrong on the card; Price details mentioned are that of a 100 ml tube)
  5. Livon Serum ;3 sachets of 5 ml each (Price mentioned is that of a 100 ml bottle/tube)

Due to the wrong information on the card I am unable to calculate the actual value of this months Fab Bag. Of the lot my favorite product is the Geri G : Innocent Foundation.

In fact I think this product deserves its own separate review. Nonetheless, I find it to be light and nourishing to the skin.

Geri G’s foundation is an exclusive water based formula combining moisturizing benefits with radiant pigments that help conceal imperfections and illuminate the complexion. I found this foundation to be weightless and hydrating.

It glided on seamlessly and provided a sheer coverage with a matte finish. This is the first time I have ever used foundation, and so far its been a good experience.

The foundation came in on Monday while I was at work, so I tried it on, on reaching home in the evening and then conveniently forgot to wash it off. Basically I slept with it on!

I was really hoping that my skin doesn’t break out on account of it being a new product. I am happy to report that my fears were unrealized.

I am a BB cream user and one issue that I have had with it is that it moves in the duration of the day. I have oily skin, so sometimes it clumps up and looks like a dirt deposit on my skin. 

This product though, unless you wipe your face, doesn’t move at all. All in all excellent coverage especially for the redness on my face.

I have successfully included it in my daily beauty routine. I also thought that this month the Fab Bag over all was very practical and user friendly.

Thank you for reading.Be kind to yourself , ‘coz there’s no one like you 🙂

Much love!

YLT

PS: Wish to subscribe to Fab Bag? Click on the link below:

http://www.fabbag.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

